Home > Ramblings > A new look…

A new look…

So as you’ve probably noticed miscellaneous.net has undergone some changes. For a very long time I was running this site (and my mail, etc) off of an old pc under my desk in my office using dyndns (and the fact that Time Warner almost never changes your lease). Well that old compaq (yes I know) finally died and rather than buy something new or salvage slightly newer hardware from work or some other place I decided (upon recommendation from john) to buy a VPS from slicehost.com. I’ve been pretty impressed so far. It took about 10 minutes to request, pay and setup my VPS. It’s Centos 5.1, which is fine I guess. I feel a little dirty using centos given my employment but fedora is too much of a moving target for me right now.

So I have a nice new server and I’ve migrated most everything as well. I updated to the latest wordpress and decided to find a new theme. I’m pretty happy with things as they are now, though I’d like to figure out why I have 2 meta blocks at the bottom of the page. Not sure where the second one is coming from.

Categories: Ramblings
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

